iwouldkeepyouwithmeforeverificould

ok, guys

you have all heard me bitch about sharing my space

everyone knows how glad i am to have 'my own little place'
and can attest that as much as i love my baby girl,
she is fairly confined to one room so i don't have to share 'my space' with her, right?

this is the first time in my life that everything is mine
and i can do with it all as i please
and i answer to no one
and i love it.

i am fiercely protective of that.

even when my gay ex-liar moved in with us,
i cleared a little spot for him to put all his shit
and he had to keep it there.
and that was a big concession for me to make.

well, boys and girls, get a load of this!

i bought a towel.
i put a toothbrush in the holder
he has soap, shampoo and deodorant in with my stuff.
and i love it!

i see his stuff there and i smile.

i don't feel threatened on any level by him.

i like having him around.

now, i do understand that we probably both feel a little safer knowing we have our own spaces
and i think that takes the pressure off
we don't have to worry about being 'stuck' together if we ever get around to irritating each other
not that we seem to need separation
but then, schedules have prevented the 'new-relationship o/d.'

i just feel a little sensitive for the people on the 'outside' of this.

i know how i felt when sin got with her man
it was like they crawled up each other's asses never to be seen again
and i was not a little hurt and bitter for a while,
but i like him and love her and he makes her so happy i can't stay mad.

and when my best friend got his girl i was blazingly jealous for a while
but you just have to love her, she's so wonderful . . .

so, now i feel kinda bad `cause i would keep him in my pocket if i could,
but i know the wrath of the abandoned friend.

balance, my love.

you are not clingy or in any danger of overstaying your welcome.
just don't forget your friends.
i have had to try so hard not to do that, too.


twentyeight written 2001-07-25

*host*