oh,mysweetbaby,iloveyou

i always wondered what real love felt like.

i always wanted to feel it fall over me
and tumble about my feet
washing away bad days
and caressing me gently away from anger and unhappiness

pulling from me my devotion and love

giving to me a warm glow that radiates,
touching others
making me more that what i am
making me beautiful in ways i never saw before
beautiful in his eyes

lovely and ethereal in his soul
in my love

i always wondered how it would feel to fall in love
and what it was like to finally become comfortable and accustomed to that love

i wondered if it feels like a terrible trembling or a rush of giddy
maybe a fullness of emotion or a powerful and painful pleasure

i wanted to know if it faded into a normalcy or lessened in any way

i needed to know if you started seeing their faults
or if you understand that to be real, there must be differences but they are not faults

when my love touches me, i tremble

he washes me with love from across the room

his warmth touches me to the core when he simply smiles

he sees me as more than i could ever have imagined, beauty unrestrained

i fell in love and he fell with me
i am still not accustomed to it,
still not comfortable in it if that means taking it for granted

it feels like an awesome force when he lays his ands upon my flesh
a gleeful rush when first i lay eyes on his personage
i feel full of vastly powerful emotions that are nearest to pain in definition

still there is no fading of the feelings

some days, i feel like there may be some normalcy to our life together
and then i turn to his arms and know fully
that each little second is new and cherished and that it will last forever without lessening

i was right, there are no real faults in love
only responsibility


foutryone written 2002-01-24

*host*