dreamofneverneverleavingharmony

"harmony and me

we're pretty good company"

life has a tune
a rhythm that flows
tender and sweet,
angry and quick,
wild and tribal,
funky and fun.

there is no limit to the way life can move you.

i love the feel of drum and bass
as it abuses me
pounds into me
washes my mind clean
and pushes its self inside
taking over
taking me
with the frantic, violent thrusting of beat
and the deep resonating thrums of bass.
it makes me feel alive
it uses me thoroughly
until i am spent and limp,
happy and cleansed of every thought
my ears still ringing and my eyes still jumping from the lights.

i love the seduction of the electric violin and viola
crying piteously
begging me to hear,
to feel
to love.
i love the way they pull at me
drawing me near and easing me back
dancing a ball dance around me
making me look for my gown
and see one in tatters . . .
the images and ghosts that fill the hollow spaces between
beckon you to fall in to the opiate comfort
and sweet torment of the melodies.
they make me cry and laugh like a mad woman . . .

i hear the music as i wander though my day
i hum the songs as i work
i search for the lyric that lightens a situation
i carry a soundtrack to life in my head.

but some days i need more

i need to know that someone out there
hears the same song
feels the same beat and pull
knows the feel of my dance
and will swing around
~ just once ~
with me . . . .

please somebody,
ask for this dance


entry fiftyfour written 2002-04-22

*host*