difficultnottofeelalittlebitdisappointed...andpassedover

i love my job

i love my job

i love my job i love my job i love my job i love my job i love my job

really, i do.

but today i have decided i want to quit to be a prostitute.

i feel it would be a lot easier and much more honest.

either way i'm getting fucked for someone else's paycheck
i do all the work
and all i get is chump change.

some days just aren't worth coming in to work and today is one of them.

then i learn my daughter is in watauga and won't be home tonight
and i cancel dinner with my parents to go home alone and aching and near tears.

i want to hide.
i want loud music.
i want to forget

i want not to think.


i am just a worthless liar.
i am just an imbecile.
i will only complicate you.
trust in me and fall as well.
i will find a center in you.
i will chew it up and leave,
i will work to elevate you
just enough to bring you down.

trust me. trust me. trust me. trust me.

i want what i want. i want what i want. i want what i want. i want what i want.

thank you, maynard


thirteen written 2001-06-26

*host*