whycan'twedrinkforever?

it's twice as clear as heaven

and twice as loud as reason

there are days i truly want to be unemployed so i could do what i want.

like wear comfortable clothes
and run around at the park
and go fishing
and watch movies
and read
and write
write
write
. . .

like today

i think my mini vacation affected my head . . .
i did what i wanted when i wanted to
i was just lazy enough to want to work . . .

maybe i should have stayed a few more days.
it would have worn off, i'm certain.
instead i taunted and tantalized myself with a taste of freedom
and the first taste is always the best,
isn't it?

it is the first breath that addicts you
and you should let the addiction run it's course.

at least, for me, i burn out on most my addictions.
the pills lasted a couple of years
and i don't drink like i used to at all.
i stopped drawing blood at any and every opportunity
and i no longer require excruciating pain to get off.

now, there is the whole chocolate thing
(i don't see that going away)
and the smoking . . .

well, four out of six gone is a pretty good record
in my humble opinion.

ok, so i am bored and mumbling to myself here.

so what?

i can do that if i like!

by the way, tell me if you are here.
in the book, in e-mail, whisper in my ear
~ whatever you like ~
just let me know who is here.

i didn't put a meter on this page
because they tell me things that give me heart attacks.


fifteen written 2001-06-28

*host*