iamnotalwaysaverygoodfriend

i know i should update here

but i seem to stay too busy

i am still doing great
i'm still very happy
i'm still with him

sometimes, i just don't know what's going on here . . .
i mean, i am so happy that it's almost like
some powerful government agency put me under some hypnosis
and suggested that i live out my dreams
or i died and i'm now in my version of heaven
or a very technologically advanced alien force has . . .
oh, not that one!

i have let go of some friends
let them move along with their lives
i miss them when i stop to think about it,
but you know what?
they don't call me, either.

i'm sure if they needed me, they would, though,
and i'd not hesitate to get in touch, either,
if i could plan a few hours to visit.

i have to be totally honest in that there are also a few i have avoided.

some people i don't really miss and i'm happier with out.
to put it simply,
if you are a big drag,
no one's going to miss you when you're gone.

i know a few really big drags.

last night i got to hang out with one of my oldest friends
i love him to tiny little pieces
i can't tell if his wife quite understands how, though.

he and i will flirt so outrageously and so believably,
but the thought of actually doing anything makes my stomach hurt.

there are a lot of reasons that i choose not to utter
but the biggest three are that
he's my friend
he's very happy in his choice
i'm finally very happy in mine.

hhmm . . . this entry is very scattered

i can't think right of anything else to say right now
so i will sign off, now
love to you all,
me


thirtyfive written 2001-09-29

*host*