iguessijuststoppedlooking

there is a soap smudge on the bathroom mirror

it looks like a dolphin

i just have to speculate and conjecture
as to how it got there.

maybe he got caught in the mirror
frozen
by my unexpected presence at one fifteen a.m.
and he held his breath and thought smudgey thoughts
hoping i'd over look him and wearily travel on to bed
but i spotted him and now he is stuck.

he might have come from the soap smudge sea
that is frothing along the counter-top edge of the mirror
the whole lenght of the bathroom.

i think i saw him wink at me

i wonder how long he will stay
what do you feed a soap smudge dolpin?
are you supposed to play with him?
or do you simply admire him without looking
and one day wipe him away
like so much deitrus

is he telling me something of life?

reminding me that we are only who we see
when we look in the mirror?

funny, i don't see anything when i look in the mirror.

i even stopped seeing me.


entry fiftynine written 2002-09-09

*host*