icouldswiminhiseyesfordays

love is . . .

the grandest adventure

i learn new things everyday

sweet things
things that anger me
things that make me glad
and things that make me sad

i learn to like him more every day

i learn to love him more every day

i love to learn all the little things that make him happy
turn him on
make him think
make him smile
make him mine . . .

i love the way i tingle inside when he lays his hands on me
i love the way we can't stop touching
i love when we know better than to even start
so we sit close and look in other directions
and sneak looks at each other
and smile a lot.

i love how he looks when he is asleep
and the look in his eyes when he first sees me in the morning.

i have even come to love the most vile and persistent song in the world
since it reminds me of him.

and it makes me smile.


nineteen written 2001-07-11

*host*