andoh,buthemakesmelaugh,too

"eureka!"

"well, you don't smell so good, yourself!"

i am in his thrall now
and have a shameless need to crawl inside his skin
sometimes
when i just can't get close enough.

i guess it's good that we have days off,
other demands on our time,
and enough space to keep it fresh.

all i know right now is the ghost trails of his fingertips on my skin
and the fluttery feeling in my whole body
and the fact that the thought of him makes me shiver even now,
more than 12 hours later.

who am i kidding?
the thought of him makes me shiver every time.

not long ago i laughed at the question
"do you believe in love at first sight?"
and answered that i guessed anything was possible . . .
'love' being the least likely bit of that equation.

then, i looked down from my little tower and straight into his eyes.

the whole world wobbled in that second that seemed like forever
and i was lost.

i spent so much time trying not think about him
but damned if he didn't look right at me at least once a day from then on
and the conversation on piercing i overheard outside tickled me to pieces.
i almost had a heart attack the first time he actually spoke to me
and i could feel the vibrations of his voice wash all over me.

i was positively electrified the first time our arms touched during the worst movie ever filmed.

i was stunned senseless when he finally kissed me.

to be near to him is bliss and contentment
and all manner of other good things i thought would never be for me

and this is all underlined by a sense of calm
and the feeling that yes, everything will somehow be all right now.


twentythree written 2001-07-17

*host*