mylovehasgone-hisbootsnolongerbymydoor

the one true love of my life has left

he may even be leaving the continent

he is running from everything
like a scared child
hoping that no one see the fear within him

he stops by to pick up things and talk and i feel it
it washes over me till i choke on it

i stopped trying to talk to him
he is very weird around me now
i caught him staring at me changing shirts the other day
it was achingly sad and it made me angry
he still stares at my body as i walk up the stairs
he looks hungry

i can't feed him any more
he made the choice alone
after listening to everyone else
but never talking to me
he choose to leave me
having never trusted me with his heart, soul
he tells me i was never enough to bring him happiness
how can i give happiness to someone who doesn't want it?

he's too busy putting weight on things
things he feels are important
important in his little-boy view of importance

i still love him.

i always will.

i do not like him.

he is not the person he said he was.

he is the person i saw hiding behind the smile

he is the person i fell in love with
the one who never came out
no matter how hard i tried to entice him

he is the one who needs blood sacrifice and new moons


entry sixtytwo written 2003-07-13

*host*